The only monument in Russia and in the world is a monument to the T-26 tank.
The history of the T-26 tanks begins in 1931, when a tank was developed and adopted into service in the USSR, modeled on the British light Vickers combat vehicle. This tank was used in battles in the territory of Karelia, and for its small weight of 8 tons, it was nicknamed “winged”
In Pitkyaranskom district survived several fragments “Mannerheim Line” of boulders
The length of the quarry from north to south is 460 meters, width – up to 100 meters. The distance from the highest point of the pit to its bottom is over 50 meters. Transparency of water reaches 15-18 meters.
Walls of an old quarry permeated the whole system of underground workings – adits and drifts, connected by vertical shafts.